23 June 2022 – The city government will pay tribute to outgoing city officials in a send-off program during the City Hall flag-raising rites on June 27.

Mayor Benjamin Magalong and Vice Mayor Faustino Olowan will lead city officials and employees in honoring outgoing Councilors Joel Alangsab, Elaine Sembrano, Francisco Roberto Ortega and Philian Weygan.

The city will also pay tribute to former City Interior and Local Government Director Evelyn Trinidad who was given a new assignment in the region.

City Budget Officer and Association of City Executives (ACEX) President Leticia Clemente said the outgoing officials will be conferred the “Vision Awards” for public service excellence along with tokens from the association.

Testimonials will be read for each of the officials to be followed by their valedictory addresses.

Magalong and Olowan will deliver their respective messages in honor of the exiting officials. 

ACEX which prepared the program will host the event. – Aileen P. Refuerzo